Visites Guidées Région Sud

Guided tours of the South region

During your stay in Provence Alpes Côte d´Azur, discover the secrets of the history and heritage of our region with guide-lecturers from the Ministry of Tourism and Culture.

Unforgettable experiences to live in ten essential cities between Provence, the French Riviera and the Alps : Marseille, Nice, Avignon, Aix en Provence, Arles, Cannes, Saint Tropez, Grasse, Toulon and Gap.




Marseille : The Secrets of the Basket

Visites Guidées Sud, Marseille Segway, Guide Marseille, Visite Guidée Marseille, Guide Conférencier Marseille

True historic heart of the Phocaean city, the Panier district, overlooking the Old Port, tells the 2600 year history of Marseille. If his fame is no longer due to “Plus Belle la Vie”, a visit is required to understand its evolution.

From its Greek foundation to post-war constructions, the Basket is full of historical secrets that only your guide-lecturer will know how to make you experience.

This 2-hour walking tour allows you to discover the Cathedral of Saint Mary Major and the Old Charity.

Book your visit



The Treasures of Old Nice

Guide Nice

The visit of Old Nice with a guide-lecturer offers a rich retrospective that explores the traces of the Ligurians, of the Greeks, of the Romans, Piedmontese and French who influenced the city.

Walk through the narrow alleys around the Baroque cathedral and reach the castle hill. Your guide will explain the social and architectural evolution of the city. He will know, also, make you taste authentic Nice cuisine during a gourmet visit to carefully selected local producers.

Book your visit



Avignon : The City of the Popes

Guide Avignon, Visite Guidée d'Avignon,

Listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site, Avignon is the city of our region which houses the most beautiful Gothic architectural ensemble with the Palace of the Popes, its famous Romanesque bridge and the old quarters protected by the ramparts.

Your guide-lecturer invites you on the path of the Popes who made Avignon the capital of Christianity in the fourteenth century. The history of the city is also closely linked to the Rhône and its world-famous wine production.

Book your visit



Elegant Aix-en-Provence

Visite Guidée Aix en Provence

Former capital of the county of Provence, Aix en Provence is a city that is organized around its central course, opened in the seventeenth century, the Cours Mirabeau.

Right here, your guide-lecturer tells you the story of the nobility and its mansions that compete in luxury and sumptuous settings.

In the heart of the city, different architectural styles blend together in an urban ensemble of great elegance where local artisans will awaken your taste buds with their creations such as calissons and nougats.

Book your visit



Arles : From Antiquity to Vincent Van Gogh

Guide Touristique Arles

Listed as a world heritage site’UNESCO, Arles is the city of our region which has preserved the most beautiful architectural ensemble of Antiquity : theater, spas, the amphitheater. Gateway to the Camargue, Arles has preserved unique traditions in France and left an indelible mark in the work of Vincent Van Gogh.

During a two hour visit, your guide-lecturer invites you on a journey through time that takes you from the Roman world to Van Gogh's life, through the beginnings of Christianity, the medieval period and the most ancestral Camargue traditions.

Book your visit



The Other Cannes

Visite Guidée Cannes

The image of Cannes is spontaneously associated with the Croisette, sparkling in May when the Festival is held. Not far from the glitter, there is another Cannes, more intimate, of which only your guide-lecturer knows the secrets of history.

It makes you discover the traditions of the city in the district of Le Suquet, going up to the Church of Our Lady of Hope. From the belvedere, you can admire the city of Cannes, its coastline and in the distance the Lérins Islands. These islands are famous for being home to one of the oldest monastic communities in our region.

Book your visit



Mythical Saint-Tropez

Visites Guidées Région Sud

Saint Tropez is not just a place for trendy parties, it is also a very interesting and multifaceted historical site. Small strategic port in the Middle Ages, it experienced its heyday from the 19th century onwards through painters, to writers, to musicians and artists. The movie theater, and show business in general, made it a must-see meeting place during the summer season.

Your guide-lecturer will show you the hidden treasures of the old town, from the Annonciade museum to the Citadel via the Place des Lices and the church dedicated to the martyr Saint Tropez.

Book your visit



Secret Recipes of Perfumes of Grasse

Visiter Grasse

In 2018, Grasse has obtained the World Heritage of Humanity classification for its perfume-related know-how. A fair recognition for this city considered as the capital of perfume since the 17th century.

In order to know everything about perfume, your guide-lecturer opens the doors to the major perfume workshops. Follow the guide through the alleys of Grasse along a lavender scent trail, jasmine, rose and orange blossom. You will learn how Galimard seduced Catherine de Medici and thus transformed a city of tanners into the world capital of perfume..

Book your visit



Toulon towards the Horizon

Visiter Toulon

"Most beautiful harbor in Europe" according to Vauban and the leading military port in France, Toulon is a city with a rich history, made of explorations and conquests since its Roman foundation under the name of "Telo Martius".

The guided tour of the port and the city center with your guide-lecturer invites you to embark on an adventure in search of lost murex, of the first explorers who traveled all the seas of the world, by Jean Valjean and Napoleon 1st.

Book your visit



Gap and the Flight of the Eagle

Visiter Gap

Capital of the Southern Alps, Gap is located on the Napoleon road on the edge of the Ecrins National Park: a strategic location in the heart of unspoiled nature.

In the alleys of the city center, your guide-lecturer will take you in the footsteps of Chevalier Bayard (the knight without fear and without reproach). You will continue towards the hill of Puymaure to follow the Flight of the Eagle, in 1815, when Napoleon 1st, fallen, escaped from Elba to regain his crown of Emperor from King Louis XVIII.

Book your visit

Romain: Tourist Guide in 5 languages ​​since 2005 ★ Founder of Guides-Provence.com, Tour Guides France and Provence Private Tour ★ Guide-Speaker Card N ° 12/83/33 / P

Leave a Reply

Visites Guidées Région Sud

Visites Guidées région Sud

Pendant votre séjour en Provence Alpes Côte d’Azur, partez à la découverte des secrets d’histoire et du patrimoine de notre région avec les guides-conférenciers du Ministère du Tourisme et de la Culture.

Des expériences inoubliables à vivre sur dix villes incontournables entre la Provence, la Côte d’Azur et les Alpes : Marseille, Nice, Avignon, Aix-en-Provence, Arles, Cannes, Saint-Tropez, Grasse, Toulon et Gap.




Marseille : Les Secrets du Panier

Visites Guidées Sud, Marseille Segway, Guide Marseille, Visite Guidée Marseille, Guide Conférencier Marseille

Véritable cœur historique de la cité phocéenne, le quartier du Panier, surplombant le Vieux Port, raconte 2600 ans d’histoire de Marseille. Si sa renommée n’est plus à faire grâce à “Plus Belle la Vie”, une visite s’impose pour comprendre son évolution.

De sa fondation grecque jusqu’aux constructions d’après-guerre, le Panier regorge de secrets d’histoire que seul votre guide-conférencier saura vous faire vivre.

Cette visite à pied de 2 heures permet la découverte de la Cathédrale Sainte Marie Majeure et de la Vieille Charité.

Réservez votre visite



Les Trésors du Vieux Nice

Guide Nice

La visite du Vieux Nice avec un guide-conférencier offre une riche rétrospective qui explore les traces des Ligures, des Grecs, des Romains, des Piémontais et des Français qui ont influencé la ville.

Parcourez les ruelles étroites autour de la cathédrale baroque et rejoignez la colline du château. Votre guide vous expliquera l’évolution sociale et architecturale de la ville. Il saura, aussi, vous faire déguster une cuisine niçoise authentique à l’occasion d’une visite gourmande auprès de producteurs locaux soigneusement sélectionnés.

Réservez votre visite



Avignon : La Cité des Papes

Guide Avignon, Visite Guidée d'Avignon,

Classée au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, Avignon est la ville de notre région qui abrite le plus bel ensemble architectural gothique avec le Palais des Papes, son célèbre pont roman et les quartiers anciens protégés par les remparts.

Votre guide-conférencier vous invite sur le chemin des Papes qui ont fait d’Avignon la capitale du christianisme au quatorzième siècle. L’histoire de la cité est aussi intimement liée au Rhône et à sa production viticole mondialement connue.

Réservez votre visite



Aix-en-Provence l’élégante

Visite Guidée Aix en Provence

Ancienne capitale du comté de Provence, Aix-en-Provence est une ville qui s’ordonne autour de son cours central, ouvert au dix-septième siècle, le Cours Mirabeau.

Ici, votre guide-conférencier vous raconte l’histoire de la noblesse et de ses hôtels particuliers qui rivalisent de luxe et de décors somptueux.

Au cœur de la ville se mêlent différents styles architecturaux inscrits dans un ensemble urbain d’une grande élégance où les artisans locaux sauront éveiller vos papilles avec leurs créations tels que les calissons et les nougats.

Réservez votre visite



Arles : De l’Antiquité à Vincent Van Gogh

Guide Touristique Arles

Classée au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, Arles est la ville de notre région qui a conservé le plus bel ensemble architectural de l’Antiquité : le théâtre, les thermes, l’amphithéâtre. Porte d’entrée de la Camargue, Arles a su préserver des traditions uniques en France et a laissé une trace indélébile dans l’œuvre de Vincent Van Gogh.

Au cours d’une visite de deux heures, votre guide-conférencier vous invite à un voyage dans le temps qui vous emmène du monde romain à la vie de Van Gogh, en passant par les débuts du christianisme, la période moyenâgeuse et les traditions camarguaises les plus ancestrales.

Réservez votre visite



L’Autre Cannes

Visite Guidée Cannes

L’image de Cannes est spontanément associée à la Croisette, étincelante au mois de Mai lorsque se tient le Festival. Non loin des paillettes, il existe un autre Cannes, plus intime, dont seul votre guide-conférencier connaît les secrets d’histoire.

Il vous fait découvrir les traditions de la ville dans le quartier du Suquet en remontant jusqu’à l’église Notre Dame d’Espérance. Du belvédère, vous pourrez admirer la ville de Cannes, son littoral et au loin les îles de Lérins. Ces îles sont célèbres pour abriter l’une des plus anciennes communautés monastiques de notre région.

Réservez votre visite



Mythique Saint-Tropez

Visites Guidées Région Sud

Saint Tropez n’est pas seulement un lieu de fêtes à la mode, c’est aussi un site historique très intéressant et aux multiples facettes. Petit port stratégique au Moyen Age, il a connu ses heures de gloire à partir du XIXème siècle grâce aux peintres, aux écrivains, aux musiciens et aux artistes. Le cinéma, et le show business en général, en a fait un lieu de rencontre incontournable lors de la saison estivale.

Votre guide-conférencier vous montrera les trésors cachés de la vieille ville, du musée de l’Annonciade à la Citadelle en passant par la place des Lices et l’église dédiée au martyr Saint Tropez.

Réservez votre visite



Recettes Secrètes des Parfums de Grasse

Visiter Grasse

En 2018, Grasse a obtenu le classement au Patrimoine Mondial de l’Humanité de ses savoir-faire liés au parfum. Une juste reconnaissance pour cette ville considérée comme la capitale du parfum depuis le XVIIème siècle.

Afin de tout savoir sur le parfum, votre guide-conférencier vous ouvre les portes des grands ateliers de parfumeurs. Suivez le guide dans les ruelles de Grasse le long d’un parcours aux senteurs de lavande, de jasmin, de rose et de fleur d’oranger. Vous apprendrez comment Galimard séduisit Catherine de Médicis et transforma ainsi une ville de tanneurs en la capitale mondiale du parfum.

Réserver votre visite



Toulon vers l’Horizon

Visiter Toulon

« Plus belle rade d’Europe » selon Vauban et premier port militaire de France, Toulon est une cité à l’histoire riche, faite d’explorations et de conquêtes depuis sa fondation romaine sous le nom de « Telo Martius ».

La visite guidée du port et du centre ville avec votre guide-conférencier vous invite à embarquer pour une aventure à la recherche des murex perdus, des premiers explorateurs qui ont parcouru toutes les mers du monde, de Jean Valjean et de Napoléon 1er.

Réservez votre visite



Gap et le Vol de l’Aigle

Visiter Gap

Capitale des Alpes du Sud, Gap est située sur la route Napoléon en bordure du Parc National des Écrins : une situation stratégique au cœur d’une nature préservée.

Dans les ruelles du centre ville, votre guide-conférencier vous emmène sur les traces du Chevalier Bayard (le chevalier sans peur et sans reproche). Vous continuerez vers la colline de Puymaure pour suivre le Vol de l’Aigle, en 1815, lorsque Napoléon 1er, déchu, s’échappa de l’île d’Elbe pour reprendre sa couronne d’Empereur au roi Louis XVIII.

Réservez votre visite

Romain: Guide Touristique en 5 langues depuis 2005 ★ Fondateur de Guides-Provence.com, Tour Guides France et Provence Private Tour ★ Carte de Guide-Conférencier N° 12/83/33/P

Laisser un commentaire